Why Blog?

My goal for myself is to never stop learning.  My goal for my students is to learn as much as they can, given the opportunities they have.

I know that much can be learned and taught using today’s Web 2.0 abilities.  I want to be able to show my students new ways via technology to learn core concepts for major subject areas.  I envision showing my students new technologies and lighting the fire in them to want to learn it too.

I am hoping that  educating myself and my students in this blog format will allow my students to get hooked on today’s technologies in such a fashion that they will love using them and learning about the core curriculum that we are working in.

Leave a Reply

